The Church

This beautiful church dates back to the end of the 11th century, built on the place of a former chapel (VIth century). The clocktower dates to 1412. Its present appearance in flamboyant Gothic style dates back to the 15-17th century.

The organ

The organ was built by Claude Ferrand (1748), using pipes from the former organ, probably of Valéran de Héman (1610). In 1889, the organ was transformed by into a symphonic organ. In 1963, a reconstruction and reconception of the orginal French classical organ into a neo-classical German-French concept was carried out by Alfred Kern.
26 stops date from before the revolution (or party from Dallery), 10 stops of Abbey were re-used but intonated into the new concept, 22 stops are new. Of the reeds, the Cormorne als well as the Trumpet of the positive and the Voix Humaine of the Récit date from the 17th century, but were modified.
Between 1964 and 1982, an unknown organ builder replaced the Bombarde 16 of the great with the Musette 16 of the Récit, re-used as an eight foot. At the same time the Hautbois 4 was changed into eight foot at the same keyboard. In 1982, Daniel Kern moved le Quintaton 8 of the Positif to the Récit. The old Trompette 8 of the Echo was moved to its original place on the Positif, the Clairon 4 of the Echo was changed into a Trompette 8 and and a new Sifflet 1 was added. All these changes were conserved in 2011, when the organ was restored by Quentin Blumenroeder, with respect to the harmonisation and tuning in close cooperation with Jean-Marie Tricoteaux (reeds) and Dominique Thomas (other stops). The work of Alfred Kern was carefully respected.

Main builder History Latest restauration
1748 - Claude Ferrand (with stops of Valéran de Héman, 1610) 1748 - Claude Ferrand
1825 - P.F. Dallery
1889 - Jean Abbey
1963- Alfred Kern
1982 - Daniel Kern
1988 - Dominique Lalmand
2011 - Quentin Blumenroeder

IV/58 - Mechanical traction

: Francois Espinasse, Michel Alabau, Nicolas Bucher and Christophe Mantoux
Famous organists in the past: Nicolas Séjan, Camille Saint-Saëns

Concerts: every 1st, 3rd and 4th Saturday of the month at 17h30 by students of the Conservatoires in Paris (CRR/CNSM)
Masses with organ: sunday 10.30, 12.00, 18.00, 19.30

Specific links: -

Michel ALABAU: Suite française improvisée

Grand plein jeu

Basse de cromorne

Tierce en taille


Basse de trompette

Fond d'orgue

Grand jeu